Recent SEDONA Wedding Reviews

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Nick P. · getting married on 10/21/2023

Incredible Surprise Proposal Experience

 

Andrew was incredible to work with for planning and capturing our surprise proposal. Andrew was extremely responsive from start to finish. The knowledge he provided was very beneficial and showed through in the final product. Being from the east coast and never have been to Sedona, Andrew was able to recommend potential spots for the proposal including key details for each. The process could not have been more smooth. If you need a photographer for in or around Sedona, look no further.

 
 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaTessa G. · married on 12/05/2021

Andrew is the BEST

You should definitely have him as your photographer, your search is over! He captured our love and our special day so beautifully! We can’t say enough about how gorgeous the pictures are and Andrew knew exactly how to direct us to get the perfect shots! Andrew knows Sedona well (since he lives there) and was super helpful in guiding us to find the perfect place for our vow renewal and knew the perfect timing for the ceremony due to lighting. I have no doubt Andrew would photograph just as beautifully in any location though based on his professionalism and expertise. We could FEEL the photos that Andrew took because of the way he captured lighting and our candid moments and glances. We love everything about our pictures and more importantly love how Andrew was communicative, reasonably priced and just an all around wonderful person to work with!

 
 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaSandra P. · married on 10/26/2021

Wonderful experience

Oh what a beautiful photos we got! Andrew is very professional, world class photographer, Thanks Andrew for your fantastic job!

 
 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaMo Makki · married on 10/26/2021

Very professional photographer

Top-notch / five stars photographer. Super friendly and professional.

 
 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaPhilip F. · married on 09/24/2021

September 24th 2021 Wedding

Andrew did such an amazing job taking care of our day for us! Our pictures are better than we ever imagined. We are so pleased with his work. We appreciated how he made suggestions for an officiant, plus he had knowledge of the jeep tour companies as well as a detailed knowledge of the landscape areas. We would highly recommend his services for your wedding or any other special event in your life. - Sherri and Philip Ferrell

 

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaKylee W. · married on 08/07/2021

Absolutely Worth It!

There's not enough I can say about Drew. He worked his tail off during our wedding. He was very patient and reassuring during the bridal portraits during which I was a little emotional (out of pure happiness of course!) He was also flexible enough to help capture our first look, which was at a different location from either of our getting ready spots and the ceremony. He made everything feel so natural. you hardly noticed him as he went about taking his shots. I haven't seen the final photos yet, but I am very excited to see the final product. I have no doubt they will be amazing and I would highly recommend Drew for photography!

 

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaFrank C. · married on 06/10/2021

Awesome Adventure and Stunning Photos

Andrew was awesome to work with. We did an excursion up to Merry Go Round Rock in Sedona on a private jeep tour to get photos after our ceremony. He's willing to go way out of the way to capture the moment. He will even put himself on the edge of a cliff to get the shots! He has a very easy going personality and helped us make our day very memorable. We highly recommend!

 

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaGary M. · married on 04/11/2021

Extremely Pleased!

My wife and I were in Sedona in November 2020 celebrating our 10th anniversary. We had scheduled a Vow renewal ceremony outdoors and Drew provided the photography services. We were extremely pleased with all aspects if his services - he was punctual, personable and very easy to work with through the ceremony. He made suggestions as to best locations and he managed to capture all of our memories without detracting from the ceremony in any way. He listened to our desires and made the entire process comfortable. When we received our pictures digitally we could not have been happier - the quality was excellent and he digital album was easy to navigate. We would recommend him highly.

 

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaAndrea B. · married on 09/03/2020

Everything I'd hoped for

We married on the spur of the moment while holidaying with family in Sedona, with only 4 days of preparation time. Andrew was professional, discreet, and clearly experienced, capturing the essence of our characters and landscape beautifully, especially considering the lack of consultation beforehand. We will look back fondly on these memories for the rest of our lives, all the more poignant for it being 5 days before we had to go back home to the UK because of the pandemic locking down flights. Thank you with all our hearts, Andrew!

 

   Andrew Holman Photography 12

 

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaHilde N. · married on 12/19/2019 

Perfect pictures of a perfect day

Andrew is professional, easy to talk to, has a lot of ideas for settings and locations, and listens to your wishes for the photos. He was quick responding to our emails. Andrew spent time with us pre-, during- and after the ceremony, and we have tons of pictures that we love from all three settings. He was discrete during our ceremony, and we actually forgot he was there with us. Still, we have perfect pictures capturing our feelings in the moment. We felt comfortable during the photo-shoot, and Andrews photos reminds us of our wedding day in such a lively way, and we can feel the atmosphere just watching his photos. We had a private ceremony, with just ceremony, with just the two of us and our witnesses, but our friends and family says that the almost feel they were there with us, just looking at the pictures.

 

 

   

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaLynn R. · married on 11/09/2019 

 

Wedding photographer

Andrew is very talented and absolutely great to work with.

 
 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaEunice · married on 11/09/2019 

 

Amazing !!

Amazing !! Andrew is the most kind hearted,patient and talented photographer I know. We had a photo session with my 7mnth old baby and he was so patient with us. The final photos came out so beautiful and so clear,We'll be back soon again to have him as our family photographer ! Highly Recommended!

 
 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaMonica · married on 05/19/2019 

 

Superb photographer!

 

We loved everything about our experience with Andrew! His style of photography is exactly what we were looking for. He kept us relaxed and captured so many beautiful moments. We love looking at our photos and reliving what a magical day it was for us. Our only challenge is deciding which of the photos to make prints of!

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaMegan · married on 05/17/2019

  Could not be more thrilled  

One of the first things I knew about our wedding was that I had to have Andrew as our photographer and I could not be more thrilled! We were looking to have a smaller, less expensive wedding. A lot of people will go with a cheaper photographer or rely on photos friends and family have taken. Do not do it! After a year of planning, stressing, and some blood sweat and tears, the actual wedding starts and ends in a blink of an eye. With Andrews stunning photos we will forever be able to come back to our special day and share it with future generations! Working with Andrew was super easy and efficient which took away a lot of stress away. I felt very comfortable working with Andrew which says a lot as a camera shy person let alone with a stranger 😂. He was also very experienced working with our other vendors and venue which was a huge help on wedding day. Thank you Andrew for capturing such great shots and being an awesome person!


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Natalie · married on 05/14/2019

Best photographer I have ever worked with

We cannot recommend Andrew enough. My husband and I went through heartofsedonaweddings.com and were offered a few wedding photographers for our ceremony and after careful review of each photographer's websites/portfolio we concluded Andrew's style meshed well with ours. The key to the 5+ star review is the timely and clear communication between Andrew and I. Andrew was not only highly response, upbeat and positive, but also flexible in a challenging location situation. We to have the ceremony at Bell Rock and that location changed a few times due to the access road and parking lot to the site being in flux (opened/closed over the course of a few days). To say it was stressful would be an understatement but Andrew was flexible throughout, arrived early to the site and took the most beautiful photos. People keep remarking how it looks like a magazine spread! I cannot thank him enough and recommend Andrew Holman Photography without hesitation!

Andrew Holman Photography 11 Andrew Holman Photography 12 Andrew Holman Photography 13 Andrew Holman Photography 14

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Michael · married on 12/07/2018

Great Photos, Great Guy

Andrew was great from beginning to end. He's super responsive and helped guide us -- taking into consideration different sites for our shoot, as well as providing his knowledge of Sedona for the best possible photo conditions. Our pictures were even more beautiful than we ever imagined they'd be.

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Emily · married on 10/20/201

The Best!!!!!

Could not say enough positive things about working with Drew! Super easy going and a breeze to work with, and well, THE PICTURES. We got our official photos from Drew a month or so ago and we are stunned, they are so beautiful. Cannot stop looking through them, and we certainly are struggling with the fantastic problem of having too many amazing shots to choose from for prints and framing. Thank you Drew!

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Alexa · married on 09/29/2018

Stunning photographer

We are so glad that we worked with Andrew for our engagement session and wedding, both in Sedona! Our photos came out absolutely amazing on both occasions, and really captured us as a couple. Andrew’s mellow personality and obvious expertise with the Sedona landscape made both experiences such a pleasure. We can’t reccomend him enough!

Andrew Holman Photography 15 Andrew Holman Photography 16 Andrew Holman Photography 17 Andrew Holman Photography 18 Andrew Holman Photography 19 Andrew Holman Photography 20

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Patty · married on 08/31/2018

 
He is also patient, as neither one of us loves getting our pictures taken! We enjoyed getting to know Andrew and felt like he was truly engaged and cared about us and the experience. We would highly recommend him!
Andrew Holman Photography 21 Andrew Holman Photography 22 Andrew Holman Photography 23

  Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona
Krystal · married on 05/20/2018  
Andrew is superb!
 
My husband and I eloped to Sedona this summer and hired Andrew as our photographer. He goes above and beyond for his clients. He was timely and responsive right off the bat with our emails inquiring about his services. We could tell immediately he was our guy based off our conversations with him and his portfolio. On the day of the ceremony, he was punctual, professional, kind, knowledgeable, creative, and lots of fun to work with. I could not have imagined this day with anyone else as our photographer. The final product speaks for itself. We are so happy with our pictures. There is such a variety, and the quality is amazing. Over the past week and a half, I have literally looked at our pictures probably over a hundred times at this point. They are beautiful. Thank you Andrew for the wonderful pictures.
 
  Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona Andrea · married on 04/24/2018  
Andrew is an amazing photographer!  
We are so happy with all the pics from our wedding day! He communicates promptly and is easy going at the same time! We chose to take pictures at 2 locations and he knew them both so well! We love the variety of scenes and pics! Totally a cool guy with awesome photography skills! We will cherish our memories with these pictures forever! He's the best!

  Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaColleen · married on 04/15/2018  
Andrew was incredible!  
From the first contact over a year ago to delivery of the photos, he was responsive and helpful. He captured the event without feeling intrusive, and the photos he got perfectly sum up the day. We are so glad we hired him!
 

  Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaJoadie · married on 04/02/2018  
Andrew Holman is an amazing photographer!  
We researched a very long time and reviewed mulitple portfolios. Once we viewed his gallery we instantly knew he was going to be our photographer. Andrew was very responsive to my emails and didn’t seem to mind that we changed the wedding bride/groom photo start time last minute. He was very friendly and relaxed while assisting us with poses and capturing the moment. Our wedding photos are the best wedding photos I have ever seen. Each photo has a wow factor. They look as if they should be in a magazine! Andrew has some serious talent. We are so excited to re-live the happiest day of our lives through these gorgeous photos! Picking Andrew as our photographer was the best decision we made for our wedding. We cannot thank Andrew enough for these precious memories!
 
  Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaVicki · married on 03/27/2018  
Top choice photographer in the Sedona area!  
I chose Andrew Holman to photograph my wedding based upon his reputation for being the top choice photographer in the Sedona area. I eloped so I had to do some research not being from the area. I have to say he exceeded my expectations in every way. He is truely All That! The 4 weeks it took to receive the images of that monumental day were well worth the wait.

Thank you Andrew for capturing every little moment that afternoon. We can now keep the memories alive as if we were still there. We also appreciate the suggestions you made for the poses which really shine thru in the photos. You are truly gifted. Thanks for sharing your talents with us.


  Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona
Lisa · married on 03/03/2018  
Andrew made us feel very comfortable during the photography of our wedding.  
He was very willing to accommodate whatever poses and family positions that we asked for. We just received our photos 2.5 weeks after our wedding, which is a fast turn around! He was able to capture all parts of our ceremony, so we felt like we got to relive our day. I appreciate him giving us access to both RAW photos and smaller more web appropriate sizes so that we have them for social media. There is an option to print through his website or to do it on our own as well as send the pictures to our friends and family directly. It was a very sunny day and windy, but he was able to work around the sun and wind to make us look beautiful! I would recommend him and feel that his services were a good value for the cost. I felt like it was my princess day and he was able to capture that!.

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaAdrianne · married on 03/02/2018 Andrew is amazing! My husband and I booked Andrew Holman for our Sedona wedding after seeing his work online. Being a Sedona local, Andrew was very familiar with the area, landscapes, and lighting. He responded to our inquiry quickly, and the day of was on-time and very professional. We received the photos from our wedding earlier this week, and are absolutely in love with them. We highly recommend Andrew- he was well worth it! :)

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaGina · married on 10/20/2017

Look no further- WOW!

Andrew was our wedding day photographer! We first met him with our planner, and he was knowledgeable, confident, and easy going. He showed us some of his work and the albums to choose from, and we knew this was going to be our photographer before the meeting even ended. Not only are the pictures INCREDIBLE (album, quality, high res etc), Andrew is also very patient! I was anxious on my wedding day once I was ready head-to-toe, and just wanted to get to the venue. He was patient and wanted to get some of THOSE bridal shots, and I remember just wanting to leave and forget the pictures, haha. Very politely, he asked just for ONE more picture, and squeezed in several more. I am SO grateful for his patience and above all, his knowingness that if we had just left for the venue like I wanted, I’d regret not having those photos taken of me before the ceremony. Andrew, you’re awesome!! Another time he demonstrated patience was during the cocktail hour photos with my new husband- my bouquet was big and heavy, so unknowingly I kept raising the bouquet and he must’ve reminded me to lower my bouquet dozens of times, haha. All in all, he’s a breeze to work with and fantastic at what he does in so many ways. 😊


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona
Highly recommended!
I hired Andrew to capture my elopement in Sedona, Arizona. I was coming all the way from Michigan! Andrew was personable, friendly, and easy to work with it! I LOVED our pictures that Andrew took! He is awesome and highly recommended!!!!!!!

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaJonathan · married on 09/01/2017
Andrew is 100% professional and down to earth.  
He gave me advice on locations and what would be best for our day. He was truly having fun and took a ton of pictures! He is very easy to get along with which says a lot when your meeting a stranger for the first time on the day of your wedding. He was well dressed and presentable and always kept his composure, he never seemed overwhelmed or bothered. The final pictures were incredible.

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaBen · married on 06/05/2017

Andrew is awesome.

We wanted our elopement in Sedona to be no-less special for its intimacy, and so we sought to hire a pro. We'd been told to hire a local; Sedona's magnificent colors and tricky lighting can be difficult for the uninitiated to capture. We googled and immediately were drawn to Andrew's work; energetic, artistic, subtle, but still bold and with a style that's at once classic without being overly traditional. Perfect.

Andrew was quick to reply and very easy to work with. We had a lot of questions and, having never been to Sedona, needed a bit of guidance. Andrew helped us pick a spot, a time, and though we booked months in advance, kept in touch as we neared the date, giving us plenty of reassurance. Then, day of, there was no fuss, there were no problems, and he worked brilliantly with a quick, but not rushed, style that at times was so organic, he almost went unnoticed. Then, when it was necessary for him to give us direction, it was clear, easy, and fun.

The picture turn around was exactly as he said, and we were blown away. My wife is most beautiful when she thinks nobody is looking, and that's exactly how Andrew captured her. It's as if he and his camera saw her through my eyes. His photos of her, of us both, of our special day, of all the incredible beauty that surrounded us, are so beautiful they're heartbreaking.

Our friends and family are raving. Yours will too. Andrew is highly, highly recommended.


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaEJ · married on 04/17/2017 Andrew was absolutely amazing. So fun to work with and the pictures came out so wonderfully. He knows all the secrets to Sedona and you really can't go wrong with a local professional photographer!! Andrew, thank you so much for these beautiful pictures and making our day so special.

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Carol Ann · married on 04/01/2017

Andrew was wonderful!

The quality of the photos truly took our breath away and captured the beauty of our wedding day. My husband and I planned our wedding in Sedona from Massachusetts and Andrew was so responsive and flexible with our schedule i.e. conducting phone conferences or replying to emails. Additionally, he was very helpful in ironing out the details of the day and making suggestion that made our day and photos that much more memorable. We would highly recommend him for any special occasion!


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaAndrea · married on 03/25/2017 Andrew is terrific and awesome and his photography shows it We did a destination wedding at Sedona, Arizona and got married in March 2017. Andrew is terrific and awesome and his photography shows it. He photographed our engagement photos and wedding day. We even did a sunset wedding photo shoot the next day. He is very friendly and accommodating and made things very relaxed and fun! We loved his landscape backgrounds, his ability to capture the light and his journalistic approach (as we barely noticed him during the ceremony and reception). Would highly highly recommended. A+J

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Hossai · event on: 02/03/2017  
Andrew was absolutely amazing.  
He was so quick to respond to my initial inquiry. I am not from Sedona and I was really looking for someone who knew about the area and could recommend scenic places to take photos that did not look staged. Andrew did just that for us and we loved the turn out!

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Shelly · married on 01/30/2017

Andrew photographed our elopement in beautiful Sedona and we were extremely pleased!

He made us feel comfortable, he was very professional and most importantly he was able to capture our special day for us - the photos are absolutely beautiful! He truly exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend him. Thanks Andrew!

 

  Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Adriana · married on 12/02/2016

Andrew is a fantastic photographer

He has created some stunning shots that take us back to the day each time we look at them. He has captured all the emotions, laughter and love perfectly. Thank you Andrew

 

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Amy · event on: 11/06/2016

Andrew did our 10 year wedding anniversary photo shoot in Sedona, and it turned out amazing! So happy to have new pictures to print and put around our home :)


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona Arizona

Andrew was amazing. He photographed our wedding at Red Rock Crossing in Sedona and then after at a local restaurant. We could not be happier with the way the photos turned out. They are bridal magazine quality! Andrew was very responsive to our questions leading up to the wedding and did amazing coordinating and directing our clueless officiant. He really made the whole process run smoothly. He was incredibly flexible with his time. His prices are comparable to other photographers in the area, however, his portfolio far exceeds his competitors. I would recommend Andrew to anyone wanting amazingly produced photos of their special day.

Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaLisa · married on 10/28/2016

Sean and I had the best experience with Andrew!

He took AMAZING pictures and we had such a fun time. We also got our photos very quick which was really nice and professional. Photos looked great.


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaAurora · married on 10/09/2016

Andrew was amazing to work with!

He was sweet, organized, and professional. He helped a lot with our timeline and his photos are AMAZING!!! I felt like I was re-living the best day ever as I looked through the photos. Guests commented how great he was. He moved all over the place, catching all sorts of shots and angles, yet he was unobtrusive, which was important to us. He knows Sedona inside and out, had great suggestions, and worked with all our vendors a ton of times, which really put my mind at ease since I live in NJ. I highly recommend him!


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaStephanie · married on 09/10/2016

 I researched many wedding photographers before I booked with Drew. His pictures speak for themselves, but he also had many positive reviews. The turn around time to receive our photos was faster than I expected and they turned out great! He was professional and very easy to work with! I would definitely work with Drew again!


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaSara · married on 09/03/2016

 

Andrew Holman is pricy, but worth every penny....he sent me my photos at 1:35 AM....he is OBVIOUSLY working hard and it shows, his pics are fantastic!


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaLea · married on 08/27/2016

 

Andrew was great and knew all the spots in Sedona and what would be doable for the amount of time we selected. Getting the pictures back took a little time because it was over the holiday so that was expected. Overall, pricing was great and the pictures turned out great as well


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaKaren · married on 07/11/2016

 

We had Andrew photograph our wedding and reception. The pictures were beautiful and just what I was hoping for. He was very easy to work with and professional. Between the harsh Arizona sun and the dim lighting at the reception, everything was perfect.


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaMichelle · married on 06/11/2016

 

Andrew was phenomenal and we highly recommend him. We booked Andrew to photograph our wedding and could not have been more pleased. Our guests kept commenting to us how wonderful and professional he was. Andrew was super speedy at setting up the photos which us and our guests appreciated, but you wouldn't know it from looking at the pictures! He was so nice and easy to work with. We even added on extra time at the end and he was so flexible and accommodating by staying past his time. He had all of his equipment readily available and was so fast at setting up his accessories. A true professional and worth every penny. Highly, highly recommend!


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaHayley · married on 05/22/2016

 

My husband and I are blown away by the photos that Andrew took of our wedding! He was able to capture the most incredible moments, and the finished product exceeded our expectations by far. On the day of the wedding, his professionalism was amazing. He has such an artistic eye while letting you just enjoy your day, meanwhile taking such meaningful candid shots. Very very talented. Couldn't have asked for more!


Sedona Wedding Photography reviews - Five Star - Sedona ArizonaYuxi · married on 03/26/2016

 

We are very lucky to have Andrew as our photographer in our wedding event. He is extremely professional, spontaneous and sweet. He worked very hard on the day and was very flexible to allow us dividing the hours. We love the photos and will not hesitate to work with him in the future.

More real wedding reviews for Andrew Holman Photography

Sedona, ArizonaSedona Wedding PhotographerPhotographyHolmanAndrew